top of page

Focus on the Good

I have not posted on here in awhile. I do this thing where I really want to write, but I am just to lazy to actually do it. But today I am finally doing it! I have been stressing a lot lately because of college coming soon and all the things that come along with it. Do not get me wrong, I am so excited; I just have a lot I still need to do. Then comes finals, needing to get a job, and just plain wanting to enjoy my last couple weeks of senior year. I find myself becoming very sensitive and getting sad over the littlest things. I am probably just very emotional because I am leaving high school, but it makes it hard to focus on the good. Though that is what I need to do. I need to find the positives in my life right now and focus on those things then tackle the bad. For example, I have Jesus in my life, and I know he will always be there for me and love me. I have a loving, supportive family. I am doing good in school, and I have friends that I care about. Not a lot of people can say that. I know I can always lean on my faith, family, and friends for support.

I do not know why people do this. We get so upset and cannot help ourselves. I just wanted to let whoever is reading this know that it is okay to be sad sometimes. It is normal. Just as long as it does not interfere with your daily life and you try to think of ways to rebuild your happiness. Thank you for reading! More to come. :)

bottom of page